Background Image


The Annapurna Conservation Area (7,629 km²) is a well known trekking region. Annapurna region consists of three major trekking routes: the Jomsom Trek- Jomsom to Muktinath, the Annapurna Sanctuary route- to ABC, and the Annapurna Circuit- circling the Annapurna Himal itself and includes the Jomsom route. Among many stops, the town of Pokhara usually serves as a starting point for these treks, and is also a good starting point for other short treks consisting one to four days, such as routes to Ghorepani or Ghandruk, where you can witness the authentic and traditional lifestyle of Gurungs (one of the oldest castes/tribes in Nepal).





55 Days

You May Also Like